Thoughts

My goal has been met. At the beginning of the school year I promised myself that every time a student made me an emotional wreck (because of how powerful their writing is) I would write them a thank you letter. My goal in September was to write 25 one-page letters to my students thanking them for valuing writing and taking it seriously. Today, the 5th of June, I wrote my 25th letter. Thank you, students, for breaking my bones and making me believe that the power and joy of a good piece is one that will never die.

I love teaching.
Teaching is my home.

About laurenfedorko

Aspiring writer. English teacher. Philosophy: know more about the world than you did yesterday and lessen the suffering of others.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

