Writing lists because my imagination is currently being atrophied and I can’t write poems.

Reasons For Sadness

  • The belief that as time goes on I love less, and care less
  • Heartbreak makes me not want a man
  • I want to feel healthier, and run more
  • I feel like my most prized possessions should be words that I have never spoken … but it’s hard for me to keep certain things private because I can’t trust the advice I give myself
  • I feel distanced from normal human emotions 
  • Impatience – anger 

Goals

  • Learn to separate emotions from purpose—example: I will always be a good English teacher, and where I teach is what matters least
  • Learn to relax – you do not constantly have to be doing something, you are a ball of anxiety and YOU NEED TO CHILL, BITCH
  • Work on making my writing more fluid and less abstract
  • Don’t make room for people in my life who aren’t willing to do as much as I am for them

3 Reasons Why I’m Thankful

  • My students value writing so much that when they take it seriously they have the power to bring me to tears
  • Rilke’s poem “Death.” Especially the lines, “O shooting star / that fell into my eyes and through my body–: / not to forget you. To endure.”
  • My time spent in solitude
About laurenfedorko

Aspiring writer. English teacher. Philosophy: know more about the world than you did yesterday and lessen the suffering of others.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

